Home
USTA League Tennis
Adult
Junior
Diversity and Inclusion
Tournaments and Rankings
Community Tennis
       About CTA & CTA List
       CTA News
       Grants & Scholarships
       Events
USTA Kentucky
Advertising and Sponsorships
USTA Links
Contact Us
 
 

Join the USTA Kentucky eNews
Mailing List by entering your
email address below.


 
TennisLink
 
Tennis Welcome Center
 
Cardio Tennis
 
Tenni-trac
About Community Tennis Associations and List
 
 

What is a Community Tennis Association?

A USTA Community Tennis Association (CTA) is any incorporated, geographically defined, not-for-profit, volunteer-based organization that supports or provides programs which promote and develop the growth of tennis. As an association, the group works to coordinate and maintain tennis programs and services, guaranteeing that they are open and accessible to all.  These tennis enthusiasts may act as advocates, program administrators, promoters or fund-raisers.  Fueled by local volunteers, they exist to promote and develop the game of tennis in their respective communities.

There are nearly 1,200 registered USTA CTAs across the United States and 25 in Kentucky. Charged with developing and promoting tennis at the grassroots level, many of these organizations partner with other community organizations to help grow tennis locally. See below for a current listing of Kentucky CTAs.  If you are interested in starting a CTA or learning more about CTAs, please contact Stacey Croley by phone at 502-491-1290 or 888-582-8674 or by email at scroley@ustaky.com.

Bluegrass Tennis Association
Contact: John Herring
jherring@qx.net / 859-536-6322 / www.lextennis.com

Central Kentucky Tennis Series
Contact: Chris Godby
info@cktstour.com / 270-866-8875 / www.cktstour.com

Elizabethtown Tennis Commission
Contact:  Bo O'Brien
bobrien@bbtel.com / 270-737-4837 / www.etowntennis.usta.com

Frankfort Tennis Association
Contact: Leony Barroso
LeonySB@gmail.com / 502-604-0626 / www.frankforttennisrocks.com

FuzzyBall Tennis
Contact: Evalds Jurans
evaldsj@hotmail.com

Greater Ashland Tennis Association
Contact: Jerry Groce
Jgroceusta10s@roadrunner.com / 606-329-2245 /  www.ashlandtennis.usta.com

Georgetown Tennis Association
Contact:  Julie Dick
www.georgetowntennis.org / 859-433-4226

Henderson Tennis Club
Contact: Brian Williams
brian.williams01@att.net / www.hendersontennisclub.com 

Lone Oak Tennis Association
Contact: Lisa Dapp
ldapp@comcast.net / 270-217-0141

Louisville Area "10 and Under" Tennis Association
Contact:  Kellee Dicks
kedicks@yahoo.com  / www.louisville10andundertennis.com

Louisville Tennis Association
Contact: Lindagarde Dalton
lindagarde.dalton@gmail.com or / 502-935-0307 / www.louisville.usta.com

Mercer County Tennis Association
Contact: Diane Beauchamp  
diane_beauchamp@yahoo.com / 859-734-9482

Metcalfe County Tennis Committee
Contact: Vickie Stephens 

metcotr@scrtc.com / 270-670-9192

Mountain Tennis Circuit
Contact: Debbie Jackson
www.mtctennis.org

Newburg Tennis Association
Contact: Vanessa Makle   
Vanessa.makle@gmail.com  / www.newburgtennis.usta.com   
 
        
Owensboro-Daviess County Tennis Association                                                                         
Contact: Charlotte Miller                                                                                                     
www.owensborotennis.org  / charleymi@roadrunner.com  

Paducah Tennis Association
Contact: Lisa Lauck
llauck@thecarsoncenter.org  / www.paducahtennis.usta.com

Pennyrile Area Tennis Association
Contact: Richard Wimsatt   
pennyrileareatennis@gmail.com / 270-484-0471 /  www.hoptowntennis.com                                                                                          

Purchase Area Tennis Association
Contact: Chuck Whitnell
whitnellc@newwavecomm.net / 270-247-0863 /

Rising Stars of Kentucky Tennis
Contact: Charles Crawford
c1dad@aol.com / 502-291-1163

Southern Kentucky Tennis Association (SOKY)
Contact: Chad Young
 SOKYTENNIS@AOL.COM 
/ www.sokytennis.com

Tennis Association of Central Kentucky (TACK)                                                             
Contact: Casey Hutchens                                                         
caseyrayhutchens@gmail.com /
  www.tacktennis.usta.com

Tennis Association of Louisville Kentucky (TALK)
Contact: Karen Kutz
kkutz@fbtlaw.com 502-905-5389 / www.talktennis.org

West Louisville Tennis Club
Contact: Freddie Hanner
freddie.hanner@gmail.com / 502-775-5553

 

 
   
© 2007 USTA Kentucky :: All Rights Reserved :: Contact Us
Web Design and Development by Graphixture