RSVP_Awards

 

RSVP_HOF_(1)

 

   instagram_app_large_may2016  Twitter_Logo_Hd_Png_03  facebook1

     Gallery_Button_NO_BACKGROUND_copy

   USTA_official_provider

 

YTP_left_rail

 

TennisLink

 

 

 

IMG_2495-e1447188017708

IMPORTANT 2018 JUNIOR TEAM TENNIS DATES

                   JTT State Championships                       Fall Interscholastic Championship
July 20-22, 2018                                         October 14-15
Owensboro, KY                                        Louisville, KY

Find your team and register here!  REGISTER

JUNIOR TEAM TENNIS FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS


2017 JTT CHAMPIONS CROWNED
The following teams earned championships in Owensboro in July in various Junior Team Tennis divisions.  These teams now advanced to the sectional championships in Rome, Georgia.  

10U Intermediate: Anderson-Louisville
10U_Intermediate_(Top_Gun)

12U Intermediate: Anderson-Louisville
12U_Intermediate_(Top_Gun)

14U Intermediate: Moore-Georgetown
14U_Intermediate_(Moore)

18U Intermediate: Love-Elizabethtown
18U_Intermediate_(Love)

18U Advanced: Larkin-Georgetown
18U_Advanced_(Larkin)

PLAY IT FORWARD GRANT OPEN!
USTA Southern has opened registration for grant applications for the Play It Forward initiative.  Over $1.2 million is available for programs and tournaments focused on innovative ideas and growth based programming.  For more details on the grant requirements, click here.  For the actual application, you can click here.  The deadline for this quarter will be March 31st, 2016.  For additional questions on the grant, please email John Callen at callen@sta.usta.com.   

2017 KENTUCKY JUNIOR TEAM TENNIS REGULATIONS
(approved by USTA Kentucky Jr. Recreation Committee and Board of Directors)
*FYI: these regulations are in reference to Championship JTT programs.  All other Junior Team Tennis programs are not regulated by these regulations.

BACKGROUND CHECKS
*All JTT Coaches, Coordinators, Captains, and Co-Captains must complete a 2-step background check to qualify for those specified positions.  The process is fairly simple and should take between 30-40 minutes to complete.  Backgrounds from other workplaces or organizations will not be usable to qualify for USTA Junior Team Tennis positions.  Here are the 2 steps required to complete your background check:

STEP 1: CLICK HERE, You will create an account and then complete the SafeSport training course.  You do not have to complete the course in one sitting.  Make sure to keep track of your account information. 

STEP 2: CLICK HERE, This is your actual background check application.  PLEASE KEEP TRACK OF THE 16-DIGIT ID NUMBER THAT IS GIVEN TO YOU. 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-Interested in getting your child into a Junior Team Tennis Program?  First, you need to contact the Local League Coordinator in your area to determine which programs are offered at what times in the year.  Below are contact details for each area that offers Junior Team Tennis:

ASHLAND (Year-Round Programs)
Jerry Groce (jgroceusta10s@roadrunner.com)

BOWLING GREEN (Summer and Fall Programming)
Kerry Lancaster (kerry.lancaster@warren.kyschools.us)

ELIZABETHTOWN (Summer JTT, Fall Interscholastic)
Teri Christensen (tlc516@gmail.com)

FRANKFORT (Year-Round Programs)
Lauren Holder (pamelaholder8@yahoo.com)

GEORGETOWN (Year-Round Programs)
Justin Martin (tennismanjm@hotmail.com)

HENDERSON (Summer and Fall Programs)
Kim Poynter (kima@maddenco.com)

HOPKINSVILLE (10U Clinics/Camps)
Tim Autry (tautry47@gmail.com)

LEXINGTON (Year-Round Programs)
Amy Hisle/Brooks Lundy (brooks@ltctennis.com

LEXINGTON (Summer JTT, Fall Interscholastic)
John Herring (jherring@ddfky.com)

LEXINGTON (Summer JTT, Middle Schools, Winter JTT)
Christy Herring (playtennis@rocketmail.com)

LOUISVILLE (Summer JTT)
Vicki Noel (vickinoel@yahoo.com)


LOUISVILLE (Middle Schools)
Cissy Lehr (cissylehr@twc.com)

LOUISVILLE (Summer JTT, Middle Schools)
Lindagarde Dalton (lindagardedalton@gmail.com)

LOUISVILLE (10 and Under)
Dee Maynard (deemaynardky@gmail.com)

LOUISVILLE (Fall Interscholastic, 10 and Under)
Kellee Dicks (hsfalljtt@yahoo.com)

OWENSBORO (Summer JTT, Fall Interscholastic)
Noel Clayton (noelclayton@roadrunner.com

PADUCAH (Summer JTT, Fall Interscholastic)
Mark Prude (mprude@ashland.com)

VERSAILLES (Summer JTT, Middle Schools)
Rainey Johns (rjohns@vwcparksrec.com)

For more information about Junior Team Tennis, you contact the State League Coordinator, Bryan Hash, at 502-491-1290 or bhash@ustaky.com

 

 
 
 
 
Close