Home
USTA League Tennis
Adult
Junior
       USTA Junior Team Tennis
       USTA School Tennis
       National Junior Tennis League
       Recreational Programs
       Tournaments
       QuickStart
Diversity and Inclusion
Tournaments and Rankings
Community Tennis
USTA Kentucky
Advertising and Sponsorships
USTA Links
Contact Us
 
 

Join the USTA Kentucky eNews
Mailing List by entering your
email address below.


 
TennisLink
 
Tennis Welcome Center
 
Cardio Tennis
 
Tenni-trac
USTA Junior Team Tennis
 
 

 

 

IMPORTANT 2015 JUNIOR TEAM TENNIS DATES

JTT State Championships                       Fall Interscholastic Championships
July 17-19, 2015                                     October 17-18
Elizabethtown, KY                                   Louisville, KY

 

-2015 Junior Team Tennis Kentucky Regulations
(approved by USTA Kentucky Jr. Recreation Committee and Board of Directors)
*FYI: these regulations are in reference to Championship JTT programs.  All other Junior Team Tennis programs are not regulated by these regulations. 

-2015 Advanced Players List
*Any player that was ranked in the Top 300 in the Southern Section in the 12-18's division must play in Advanced divisions of Junior Team Tennis.  The Top 100 in the Southern Section in the 10's Division can not play in a Beginner Division at any level.

-Background Checks
*All JTT Coaches, Coordinators, Captains, and Co-Captains must complete a 2-step background check to qualify for those specified positions.  The process is fairly simple and should take between 30-40 minutes to complete.  Backgrounds from other workplaces or organizations will not be usable to qualify for USTA Junior Team Tennis positions.  Here are the 2 steps required to complete your background check:

STEP 1: CLICK HERE, You will create an account and then complete the SafeSport training course.  You do not have to complete the course in one sitting.  Make sure to keep track of your account information.

STEP 2: CLICK HERE, This is your actual background check application.  PLEASE KEEP TRACK OF THE 16-DIGIT ID NUMBER THAT IS GIVEN TO YOU.     

 

-Interested in getting your child into a Junior Team Tennis Program?  First, you need to contact the Local League Coordinator in your area to determine which programs are offered at what times in the year.  Below are contact details for each area that offers Junior Team Tennis:

ASHLAND (Fall Interscholastic)
Larra Ferguson (larra.ferguson@gmail.com)
ASHLAND (Year-Round Programs)
Jerry Groce (jgroceusta10s@roadrunner.com)

BOWLING GREEN (Fall Interscholastic)
Jeff True (jefftrue@bellsouth.net)

ELIZABETHTOWN (Summer JTT, Fall Interscholastic)
Teri Christensen (tlc516@gmail.com)

FRANKFORT (Year-Round Programs)
Sonya Harward (sonya.harward@ky.gov)

GEORGETOWN (Year-Round Programs)
Julie Dick (jdtennistwin@gmail.com)

HENDERSON (Summer and Fall Programs)
Melanie Humbert (hendersontennisleague@gmail.com)

LEXINGTON (Year-Round Programs)
Jo Wallen (joanne@ltctennis.org)
LEXINGTON (Summer JTT, Fall Interscholastic)
John Herring (jherring@ddfky.com)
LEXINGTON (Summer JTT, Middle Schools, Winter JTT)
Christy Herring (playtennis@rocketmail.com)

LOUISVILLE (Summer JTT)
Ann Crush (acrush@twc.com)
LOUISVILLE (Middle Schools)
Cissy Lehr (cissylehr@twc.com)
LOUISVILLE (Summer JTT, Middle Schools)
Lindagarde Dalton (lindagardedalton@gmail.com)
LOUISVILLE (10 and Under)
Kim Sadtler (louisville10andunder@gmail.com)
LOUISVILLE (Fall Interscholastic, 10 and Under)
Kellee Dicks (hsfalljtt@yahoo.com)

OWENSBORO (Summer JTT, Fall Interscholastic)
Noel Clayton (noelclayton@roadrunner.com

PADUCAH (Summer JTT, Fall Interscholastic)
Mark Prude (mprude@ashland.com)

VERSAILLES (Summer JTT, Middle Schools)
Rainey Johns (rjohns@vwcparksrec.com)

For more information about Junior Team Tennis, you contact the State League Coordinator, Bryan Hash, at 502-491-1290 or bhash@ustaky.com.

READY TO SIGN UP FOR JTT?  LET US HELP YOU

-
-Where do I go to Register for a JTT League/Team?  Click here to go to TennisLink to sign up.
--Step-by-Step Instructions to Sign Up:  Click 
here for a "How To" sign up for a team, whether you have a team number or not.
--Click here for an updated list of programs that are currently registering for Summer JTT Programs.

USTA Jr. Team Tennis Website
Jr. Team Tennis 


Jr. Team Tennis 12-18 (including Fall Interscholastic Leagues)

 

Sample Captain/Coordinator Manual (information on league rules, important dates, and how to use TennisLink)

Sample JTT Brochure

Sample JTT Brochure 2

Sample JTT Registration Form

Sample JTT Captain Flyer (with information on how to set up team in TennisLink) 

Fall Interscholastic Summary

 

 

Other

 

Sample Insert for School Newsletter

Sample School Announcement

 


 

 

 
   
© 2007 USTA Kentucky :: All Rights Reserved :: Contact Us
Web Design and Development by Graphixture